Harrison County
Sheriff's Office
Bethany, Missouri
Mobile Version

Crime Tips HOTline
(660) 425-3199
or Submit Via Email

(660) 425-3199
(24 hours)

Dial 911

Email Map

P.O. Box 169
1501 Central Street

Bethany, Missouri 64424

Administrative Office Hours:
M-F 8:00am - 4:00pm

Message from the Sheriff Most Wanted Fugitives Locate Registered Sex Offenders
"Methamphetamine is a hideous drug. Meth makes a person become paranoid, violent, and aggressive - making them a serious threat to society and law enforcement. And maybe more importantly, meth users are a threat to their own children and families."

Welcome to the official website of the Harrison County Sheriff’s Office, located in Bethany, Missouri. Harrison County is located along I-35 between Kansas City and Des Moines, Iowa. Harrison County encompasses the cities of Gilman City, Blue Ridge, Melbourne, Bethany, Cainsville, Eagleville, Blythdale, Hatfield, Martinsville, Ridgeway, Mount Moriah and New Hampton.

Harrison County was named after a deceased member of congress, Albert G. Harrison and was organized in 1845. Harrison County has a population of 8,816 and the county has a total area of 725 square miles. Bethany is the county seat and was once called Dallas. In 1845, an election was taken to change the name to Bethany.

Harrison County is an agricultural county and is made up of people who are proud, have a strong work ethic, a friendly disposition, and a caring heart.