Concealed Weapons Permits
Obtaining a CCW:
Conceal and Carry Permits are processed at the sheriff's office Monday thru Thursday 8am to 3pm (or by appointment). When applying for a Conceal and Carry Permit, you will need the following:
- Be a Harrison County Resident
- Certificate of Firearms Safety Training Course and must be Instructors that have been Approved by the Harrison County sheriff's office
- Driver's License
- $50.00 sheriff's office fee for new CCW and $30.00 for a renewal (cash, check or money order)
- $27.25 Money Order for your finger print fee made out to the Missouri State Highway Patrol
It will take up to 45 days to process your permit application due to a mandatory criminal records check through the Missouri State Highway Patrol. Upon completion, the sheriff will approve or disapprove your application based on any criminal record or other factors required by law and you will be notified to pick up your permit. We are able to issue your permit once the background has been completed and your permit is valid for 5 years.
Conceal & Carry Renewals:
You will not be notified by mail when it is time to renew your CCW. You will need to bring a $30.00 renewal fee to the Harrison County Sheriff's Office during office hours. At which time, you will be given the renewal permit and it is valid for 5 years. After 6 months of expiration the CCW holder will need to reapply. CCW holder is responsible for renewing their permits.
Our office holds a high level of respect and admiration for our citizens who honor the 2nd amendment and further exercise their individual right with concealed carry. We believe that freedom, education and training are very important in our society today. We believe this is a fundamental freedom which was strongly desired by our founding fathers.